Nau ko’u aloha

No peace of mind I’ve known

every since I left you my beloved Lord

While apart from you,

our love is the guiding star for my wondering soul

In the long nights I spent  alone,

rest I had not yet met, but faultless turmoil

‘til the morning’s naked body

into the sea started to swim.

We have not changed words in so long,

and still with you I have talked all along

My love,

your  never-fading laugh so much I miss

in pain,

the  destiny I humbly kiss

and pray for one more of our desired trysts.

With hope in mind I sleep, I dream

oh, this bitter flower of  the night

I smell for all eternity.

Without fear,

I give upon you loveliness

with no end

come with me and lost we’ll be

I still hear your endless song.

Leave a Reply

