Zamfira

Happy flower’s day
I wish to thee
Sad I’m not there
To share an icetea

Prisoner I’m held
In high esteem,
At the University
Of Aberdeen

Majestic, greenish,
Scotland’s hills
I bored eye
Through window’s grill

Admit, I must,
The Scottish trail
I have not kept
Under surveil

What is outside,
Much disconcerts me
In books I sink
And I drive frenzy

In window’s place
Was there a painting
In that fine world
I would awaken

Here, I hope,
Not to grow old,
‘I can not stand
The northern cold’

Once more the moon
Will show her phases,
And I’ll be there
At Black Sea gazin’.

Leave a Reply

